closeClose
language

Holidays and Festivals in the Philippines

The Philippines has a grand total of 18 holidays and non-working days for 2018. Holidays are indispensable for planning your trips (especially if they fall on long weekends), so these definitely deserve your attention!

You can’t miss out on the splendor and creativity of festivals all over the various provinces, either. Local festivals are both celebration and remembrance: feel the enthusiasm and excitement in the air, while taking the time to respect traditions that have been carried out for centuries, bringing us together as one community.

For your convenience, we’ve compiled the full list of 2018 festivals and holidays below, along with some suggested destinations. Happy browsing!

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.


GET REMINDED OF THE UPCOMING HOLIDAYS

We'll be sending monthly updates on upcoming holidays and festivals in the Philippines. Sign-up so you won't forget that next long holiday.

Sep 25 (Tue)

Seaweed Festival

Agal-agal festival (Seaweed Festival) is a grand celebration that is made every year to tribute seaweed and seaweed powder production due to its significance to the livelihood of the people and the economy of the Province

2018
festival
Sep 28 (Fri)

Angot Festival

Angot Festival is annually performed on 28th day of September during the town Fiesta in honor of St. Michael the Archangel, the Patron Saint of Prosperidad. The festival is characterized by a ritual called “Bat-ad”. The ritual is usually performed by

2018
festival
Sep 29 (Sat)

Dalit Festival

Dalit Festival is Tangubanon's simple way of saying "Mabuhay and Welcome to Tangub" as they celebrate the feast of Saint Michael, the Archangel every September 29th at Tangub City, Misamis Occidental. Dalit means "offering," that shows the extraordinary

2018
festival
Oct 01 (Mon) - Oct 22 (Mon)

Masskara Festival

The MassKara Festival (Hiligaynon: Pista sang MassKara, Filipino: Fiesta ng MassKara) is an annual festival with highlights held every fourth Sunday of October[1] in Bacolod, Philippines.

2018
festival
Oct 07 (Sun) - Oct 21 (Sun)

Buglasan Festival

Buglasan Festival is also known as “The Festivals of Festivals” here in Negros Oriental. It is considered as the grandest celebration that occurs annually to celebrate camaraderie and peace among one another’s town and municipality. Buglasan Festiv

2018
festival
Oct 12 (Fri) - Nov 12 (Mon)

Hermosa Festival

All roads in Mindanao lead to Zamboanga, as the "City of Flowers" celebrates its grand, annual Hermosa Festival. The vintas, those colorful native sea boats, once again make their appearance in a fast-paced, race-till-you-drop regatta. There's also a wea

2018
festival
Oct 17 (Wed) - Oct 25 (Thu)

Kasanggayahan Festival

Every October of each year, the Kasanggayahan Festival is celebrated in Sorsogon in commemoration of its foundation as a Province. It is a province-wide festival, with the center of activities in Sorsogon City.

2018
festival
Oct 24 (Wed) - Oct 26 (Fri)

Catanduangan Festival

The Catandungan Festival was celebrated every October to commemorate the foundation anniversary of Catanduanes as a province independent from Albay. Among the featured special events were a surfing competition, the pantomina street dance, a beauty pagean

2018
festival
Oct 27 (Sat) - Oct 29 (Mon)

Olongapo Grand Mardi Gras

A festival featuring street-dancing along Magsaysay Ave. with acoustic bands and stand-up comedians playing to the merriment of residents. Highlight of the event is the Halloween parade participated in by SBMA officials and employees, locators and school

2018
festival
Nov 01 (Thu) - Nov 02 (Fri)

All Saints' Day

November 2, 2018 is a special non-working holiday

2018
holiday
Nov 01 (Thu) - Nov 02 (Fri)

All Saints' Day

November 2, 2018 is a special non-working holiday

2018
holiday
Nov 23 (Fri) - Dec 01 (Sat)

Bac-Bacarra Festival

The town of Bacarra staged the Baca-Bacarra Festival. It was started in the year 2005 as a revival and preservation of their cultural heritage.

2018
festival
Nov 23 (Fri)

The Higantes Festival

The Higantes Festival of Angono Rizal is one of the most grandiose celebrations of the province. The festival is so called because the festival is replete with 12 foot paper mache giants which is aptly called “higantes”.

2018
festival
Nov 30 (Fri)

Bonifacio Day

See our recommendation
2018
holiday
Dec 01 (Sat) - Dec 31 (Mon)

Binirayan Festival

The Binirayan festival is an event celebrated in the province of Antique in the Philippines. "Binirayan" literally means "where they sailed to"

2018
festival
Dec 19 (Wed) - Dec 20 (Thu)

Meguyaya Festival

Meguyaya, a Teduray term for thanksgiving for the bountiful harvest, is an annual festival celebrated every December. The festivities incorporate street dancing competition depicting tri-people culture, Teduray, Moro and Settlers.

2018
festival
Dec 24 (Mon) - Dec 25 (Tue)

Christmas Day

Dec 24 is a special non-working holiday

See our recommendation
2018
holiday
Dec 30 (Sun)

Rizal Day

2018
holiday
Dec 31 (Mon)

New Year's Eve

2018
holiday